FAQ - Free VIP Membership Trial

Fri Jan 10 11:04:43 EST 2014 2
User-added image

Q: Is the VIP Membership Trial free for a week?
A:
Absolutely, you will not be charged for one week of free VIP Membership Trial. This is a great opportunity for players to experience the VIP Membership benefits free for a week.


Q: I have purchased the monthly VIP Membership earlier; will I be eligible for the Free Trial?
A:
No, since you have already experienced the VIP Membership benefits, you will not be eligible to sign up for a Free VIP Membership Trial.

Q: Do I require a Credit Card or a PayPal account to sign up for the Free Trial?
A:
Yes, you will require a valid Credit Card or a PayPal account to sign up for the Free Trial. However, your credit card will not be charged until the trial period ends. You can cancel the Membership at any time during the trial period.

Q: Which benefits will I enjoy during the weekly free trial period?
A:
Sign up and enjoy the following benefits during the trial period:
- One time delivery of a Limited Edition loot item
- At least one Skill Point reallocation can be purchased anytime, every day during the 7-Day Free Trial period
- Extra VIP loot drops from doing jobs, fighting and robbing

Q: If I cancel my membership during the trial period, do I continue to enjoy free VIP benefits until the trial period is over?
A: Even if you cancel, you will continue to enjoy the VIP membership free trial benefits until the end of the trial period.

Q: What will happen after the 7-day Trial Period if I do not cancel my membership before the trial period is over?
A:
After the 7-day Trial period is over, your free trial will be automatically upgraded to a monthly VIP membership for $24.97 per month.

Please note that your credit card will be charged $24.97 for the monthly VIP membership if you do not cancel your Trial VIP Membership before the 7 day free trial is over.


Q: Why did I receive a charge for $1.01 USD from Facebook while signing up for Free VIP Membership Trial ?
A:
The $1.01 USD is a temporary authorization by Facebook to validate your credit card. This amount will be refunded to your credit card automatically, typically within 3-5 business days. Facebook makes these authorization charges and then immediately invalidates them.

If the $1.01 remains on your statement for an extended period of time, please contact your bank to ask why the authorization has not been removed even though it has been voided by Facebook.

Q: Which benefits will I enjoy on auto-upgrade to monthly VIP Membership?
A: After your Free Trial is upgraded to monthly VIP Membership, you will receive the following benefits:

- Weekly delivery of 50 Reward Points and exclusive limited edition loot
- At least one Skill Point reallocation can be purchased anytime, everyday
- Extra VIP loot drops from doing jobs, fighting, and robbing
- Bonus +50 Skill Points the first time you sign up LIMITED TIME ONLY
* Additional VIP benefits are available for the longer you stay subscribed

Q: How do I sign up for the free trial?
A:
Follow the below steps to sign up for Free VIP Membership Trial:

Step-1: Visit the VIP Membership section in the Marketplace and click on “Sign Up Now” button to initiate sign up:

User-added image

Step-2: Click on Subscribe to sign up for the Free Trial:

User-added image

Step-3: Choose your preferred payment mode (Credit Card/PayPal account). Please note that you will not be charged during the 7-day Free trial

User-added image

Step-4: Enter your Credit Card details or PayPal account details and click on Submit:

User-added image

Step-5: A confirmation pop-up followed by VIP Membership management screen will confirm the sign up for Free Trial:

User-added image

User-added image

Q: Will I be notified about the Limited Edition loot item received when I sign up for free trial?
A: 
Yes, you’ll receive an in-game pop up notifying the receipt of Limited Edition loot after you sign up for Free Trial. You will receive your next Membership package next week provided that you do not cancel the VIP Membership.

User-added image

Q: I do not want to be auto-upgraded to the monthly VIP Membership. How do I cancel the Free Trial?
A:  
Please note that you will not be charged for the initial 7 Days of the free trial beyond which you will be charged $24.97 per month for the monthly VIP Membership.

Follow the steps below to cancel the Free VIP Membership Trial.

Please note that even if you cancel, you will continue to enjoy your VIP membership trial benefits until the trial period is over. Cancelation will ensure you are not automatically upgraded to the paid monthly membership at the end of the trial period.

Step-1: Visit the VIP Membership section in Marketplace and click on Manage Subscriptions:

User-added image

User-added image

Step-2: Click on Subscriptions Details to view options to Manage/Cancel your Free Trial:


User-added image

Step-3: Click on Cancel Subscription to initiation cancellation of your VIP Membership Free Trial:

User-added image

Step-4: On the next screen, click on Cancel Subscription to cancel the VIP Membership Free trial

User-added image

 
Step-5: On the Facebook prompt pop up, click on Cancel Subscription to cancel the VIP Membership free trial:

User-added image

Once you complete the steps above, you will receive a confirmation pop up:

User-added image

 
If you wish to reinstate your subscription, please click on “Reinstate your subscription” to enjoy VIP Membership benefits again.
 
User-added image
 
Q: How do I reinstate my VIP Membership?
A:
To reinstate the subscription, please visit VIP Membership section in the Marketplace and click on Manage Subscriptions towards the bottom left.

User-added image

Click on the “Subscriptions Details” button to view options to reinstate VIP Membership:

User-added image


Click on Reinstate your Subscription button to reinstate VIP Membership:

User-added image

Choose the desired payment mode to use with VIP Membership and click on “Reactivate Subscription”:

User-added image

After you choose a payment mode and click on Reactivate Subscription, you’ll receive a pop up message confirming the reactivation and an active VIP Membership status will be displayed in the VIP Membership section of Marketplace.
 
--xx--xx--






Did this article help? If not, ask a Zynga player!